Councillor Discretionary Funding Availability Notice

The prescribed amount for Sunshine Coast Council for Councillor Discretionary Funds for the 2024/25 financial year is \$276,595. This total amount has been budgeted for Councillors to allocate for community purposes through Councillor Discretionary Funding Program grants (as detailed below).

The table below details the amounts budgeted for use by each councillor for allocation for community purposes for the 2024/2025 financial year.

Councillor	Discretionary Funding Grants Allocation 2024/2025
Mayor Rosanna Natoli	\$25,145
Division 1 – Cr Jenny Broderick	\$25,145
Division 2 – Cr Terry Landsberg	\$25,145
Division 3 – Cr Tim Burns	\$25,145
Division 4 – Cr Joe Natoli	\$25,145
Division 5 – Cr Winston Johnston OAM	\$25,145
Division 6 – Cr Christian Dickson	\$25,145
Division 7 – Cr Ted Hungerford	\$25,145
Division 8 – Cr Taylor Bunnag	\$25,145
Division 9 – Cr Maria Suarez	\$25,145
Division 10 – Cr David Law	\$25,145
TOTAL AMOUNT BUDGETED	\$276,595

How To Apply for Councillor Discretionary Funding Program Grants

The Councillor Discretionary Funding Program allows for funds to be allocated at the councillor's discretion to not-for-profit community organisations for community purposes in a way that is consistent with Council's <u>Community Grants Policy</u>.

Eligible not-for-profit community organisations seeking grants through this program are required to liaise with their local councillor liaison officer before applying for funding online. Visit council's website <u>www.sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au</u> or contact a councillor liaison officer on (07) 5475 7272 for more information.

This noticed is published in compliance with the Local Government Regulation 2012

