Councillor Discretionary Funding Availability Notice

The prescribed amount for Sunshine Coast Council for Councillor Discretionary Funds for the 2025/2026 financial year is \$276,540. This total amount has been budgeted for Councillors to allocate for community purposes through Councillor Discretionary Funding Program grants (as detailed below).

The table below details the amounts budgeted for use by each councillor for allocation for community purposes for the 2025/2026 financial year.

Councillor	Discretionary Funding Grants Allocation 2025/2026
Mayor Rosanna Natoli	\$25,140
Division 1 – Cr Jenny Broderick	\$25,140
Division 2 – Cr Terry Landsberg	\$25,140
Division 3 – Cr Tim Burns	\$25,140
Division 4 – Cr Joe Natoli	\$25,140
Division 5 – Cr Winston Johnston OAM	\$25,140
Division 6 – Cr Christian Dickson	\$25,140
Division 7 – Cr Ted Hungerford	\$25,140
Division 8 – Cr Taylor Bunnag	\$25,140
Division 9 – Cr Maria Suarez	\$25,140
Division 10 – Cr David Law	\$25,140
TOTAL AMOUNT BUDGETED	\$276,540

How To Apply for Councillor Discretionary Funding Program Grants

The Councillor Discretionary Funding Program allows for funds to be allocated at the councillor's discretion to not-for-profit community organisations for community purposes in a way that is consistent with Council's <u>Community Grants Policy</u>.

Eligible not-for-profit community organisations seeking grants through this program are required to liaise with their local councillor liaison officer before applying for funding online. Visit council's website<u>www.sunshinecoast.qld.gov.a</u>u or contact a councillor liaison officer on (07) 5475 7272 for more information.

This noticed is published in compliance with the Local Government Regulation 2012

